

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 8th October 2008

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at **Penalita House**, **Tredomen (Rhymney Room)** on **Wednesday**, **15th October 2008** at **7.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all County Borough Members in the Ebbw Room and all Community Council Members in the Rhymney Room.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 1st September 2008 (min. nos. 1-13 on page nos. 1-5).
- 2. Matters Arising.
- 3. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Invasive Plant Species report attached Mr. G. Bowes (Invasive Plant Species Officer) to attend;
 - (b) Christmas Lighting verbal report;
 - (c) Graffiti report attached;
 - (d) Enforcement Issues:-
 - 1. Trading Standards and Licensing Group;
 - 2. Litter and Dog Fouling;
 - 3. Use of Waste Collection Authority Powers to Improve Participation in Kerbside Recycling.
 - (e) Removal of Signs verbal report.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Correspondence may be in any language or format • Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw iaith neu fformat www.caerphilly.gov.uk 4. To receive a presentation on proposals for the collection of food and garden waste -Mr. M. Williams (Head of Public Services) to attend.

Circulation:

Councillors:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, P.C.W. Bailie, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, A.G. Higgs, G.G. Hibbert, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, Mrs. B.M. Toomer, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams, R. Woodyatt

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; Mrs. J. Sweet - Argoed; Mrs. K. Halvey - Bargoed; J.R. Davies -Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; D. Jones - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts -Darran Valley; G. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. J. Hanson - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao -Maesycwmmer; A. Candy - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils